NHS Services logo

Patient testimonials

The Practices

Allerton Road Practice

Wonderful surgery.

I have been using this surgery over last few years and am so happy that I have this as my local clinic. Having been informed recently of this NHS Choices review facility I felt compelled to relay my thanks and appreciation for my Doctor is particular but also other doctors I have seen and also the nurse and reception team. There is a ethos it seems to me at this surgery of respect for the patient but also compassion, friendliness so that when I have had occasion to attend for issues that maybe needed a little more time with the Doctor I have never been made to feel rushed and also felt genuinely cared about and for which was truly appreciated. As mentioned above this has been true of appointments with my Doctor but also with others doctors I have seen at the surgery and also the nurse who is lovely. Reception I find are always efficient and curteous and helpful going the extra mile to try and offer choices for appointments to suit around my work times. A really good team and well run surgery.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 14 May 2017

All Saints

Best doctors ever

Our GP is the best doctor it’s sad the surgery is closing down, I feel really bad and upset that we aren’t going to find another doctor like him, me and my family always prefers to see him and we don’t mind waiting to see a doctor like him, keep up the good work Dr you are doing a great job. He always has a smile on his face and he really takes care of his patients and his doing a great job as a Dr should

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 06 January 2018

Brunswick Medical Centre

Best Surgery so far


I am a regular patient coming to the surgery due to my long tern illness.??I always find this is a dedicated, friendly and professional clinical and admin team. They always welcoming you with smile. ??All the doctors that I have seen understands me as a person, not just a patient!??If I couldn’t get an appointment, reception staff always offer me alternative options. ??Really proud to be the patient at Brunswick Medical Centre. Keep up with the good work!

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 11 February 2018

Docklands Medical Centre

Very pleased

I’ve been with the practice for about 4 years. I have had a few worrying health issues the past 2 years. I was always taken seriously and the doctors made sure I was referred to tests and specialists. I have always got appointments fast enough to keep me satisfied. Sadly I’ve now moved out of the area and have had to change my practice but I would definitely rejoin this practice if back in E14.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 18 April 2017

Hurley Clinic

Consultation and referral


I received a comprehensive blood test analysis with clear explanations, a thorough examination and a referral for further clinical tests. A very personable approach both during consultation and blood sampling. Communications are much helped by the transparency of the online medical record.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 25 January 2018

Hurley Group at Lister

Great Surgery!

Thank you to the great reception team, always helping me. I can be a hassle but the receptionist are always very polite and patient. thank use all very much.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 10 May 2017

Island Medical Centre

Very good Team work!

I like to say the Island medical center is very good and helpful, the team staff and manager are all professional! One day my son had high temperature and I called very late to see doctor, they tried their best to book my son to see the doctor, from the phone I can feel they were take care of my son very much, I am so appreciated. And very time I visit the Island medical center, all the staff are very friendly and helpful! They did a very good job, well done!

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 12 September 2017

Kings Park Surgery

Very well structured, well led practice


The Doctors in this practice are very caring and highly knowledgeable. I felt I was listened to and treated in a very caring way. This surgery is very well led, the practice manager is a very caring, compassionate and very helpful with any queries you may have. I really like my GP surgery, they saved my life.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 18 January 2018

Liberty Bridge Road Practice

The best GP I ever had

Since I have done online registration. It is super easy to book appointment. Otherwise I was on the phone waiting for hours. I found the best GP there. We through. With extremely good knowledge. I’m very pleased.

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 06 July 2017

New Cross Health Centre

The lead nurse was outstanding

I had a doctor and nurse appointment today. While I got frustrated with the doctor, the nurse appointment made up for my time. The lead nurse showed interest and was extremely attentive, explaining and discussing with me factors that could be associated with my health problems. They also suggested and performed further tests to help me identify the problem. I am writing this review in appreciation for their effort to make me fell taken care of and for showing empathy.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 10 November 2017

New Cross Walk-In Centre

Thank you

I went to your practice yesterday and the GP was kind and thoughtful. Although she didn’t give me a prescription, she advised me on the best care, and was really helpful.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful, AND I was seen within 15 minutes when i walked in without an appointment.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 03 March 2018

Riverside Medical Centre

Rehearsed over and over about what to say to the Dr.

I didn’t even want to be called in as I was sitting in the waiting area! I’m nervous. Embarrassed. Broken. Weak. Loser. The last thing I needed now was to be judged and lectured…
But how wrong was I?!? I was made to feel totally at ease, unjudged and totally comfortable within seconds after blurting out my problem that I needed help with.
Pure dignity and respect!
Oh yeah… and there was a cure for my problems as well. I know I will get better. (maybe most importantly…)

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 15 December 2017

SMA Practice

Great experience always

This surgery has always helped and assisted me in all my medical needs. All the doctors and staff are very polite and friendly. I’ve been coming to this surgery for many years and it’s always supported my needs and always above expectations.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 07 January 2018

Sternhall Lane Practice


The staff, doctors, nurses are all brilliant:
– always friendly
– very helpful- going beyond the usual to help
– cheerful
– thorough

I would like to thank you all for helping me & my daughter and taking good care of us when we are unwell.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 19 January 2018

Urgent Care Centres

Erith Urgent Care Centre

Caring and exceptional Service

I have used the Erith Walk-in centre on three occasions in recent years. I have been impressed each time by the service we received. My daughter, with a swollen eye on a Saturday afternoon, when by 4pm we had been referred to the eye unit at Queen Mary’s for a full eye examination. My son, on a Sunday afternoon, checked out and our minds put at rest after a head injury at football. And, most recently, a visit to collect an elderly neighbour who had injured her shoulder in a fall. I arrived to see the receptionist escorting her back from the X-ray bunker, in the rain. My neighbour later told me that, realising she was unaccompanied, the doctor himself had put on his coat to walk over with her before the receptionist stepped in.
Doubtless there are times when things don’t run smoothly, but our family are grateful for, and amazed, at the great service we have received at the centre.
Many thanks to all concerned.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 04 March 2018

Harold Wood Minor Injuries Unit

Very helpful staff

We arrived with limited time and was told that the service was now full for the walk-in service but upon telling the manager of my husband’s symptoms, she immediately went to talk to the Dr. on duty. The staff listened to us and recognised our concern before seeking the professionals’ opinion who lucky for us could see us. This really helped as my husband could start taking medication for his ailment sooner.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 16 February 2018


Not what I expected (in a good way)

Following a care accident I was in this Morning, I went to the urgent care centre, as my neck was extremely painful.

I was expecting to wait hours before being seen but to my surprise, I was called to see a nurse in no more than 15 minutes. The nurse was very thorough and even after she was satisfied with my vital signs, she still wanted me to see a doctor to ensure I hadn’t got a serious injury to my neck/spine.
Again, I thought this would take ages but within 3 minutes, I was taken to see the Doctor, who was also very thorough and explained my condition (whiplash) very well and discussed what medications, if I wanted to take any, were available. Also advised on how I can recover the best way.

I honestly couldn’t believe what a fantastic service I had received from both the nurse and the doctor! Not at all the type of hospital experience I have been used to.

Great staff, efficient, clean hospital. I couldn’t compliment them enough. Great job Queen Mary’s Urgent Care!!!!

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 05 February 2018