NHS Services logo

Patient testimonials

The Practices

Allerton Road Practice

Wonderful surgery.

I have been using this surgery over last few years and am so happy that I have this as my local clinic. Having been informed recently of this NHS Choices review facility I felt compelled to relay my thanks and appreciation for my Doctor is particular but also other doctors I have seen and also the nurse and reception team. There is a ethos it seems to me at this surgery of respect for the patient but also compassion, friendliness so that when I have had occasion to attend for issues that maybe needed a little more time with the Doctor I have never been made to feel rushed and also felt genuinely cared about and for which was truly appreciated. As mentioned above this has been true of appointments with my Doctor but also with others doctors I have seen at the surgery and also the nurse who is lovely. Reception I find are always efficient and curteous and helpful going the extra mile to try and offer choices for appointments to suit around my work times. A really good team and well run surgery.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 14 May 2017

Brunswick Medical Centre

Satisfied ‘customer’

I had previously had an online consultation for my issue, then followed up today with a same day appointment which I got without any problems, got seen within the hour by a courteous, kind and efficient doctor.
We are so quick to criticise the NHS but today’s experience was seamless, reassuring and professional.
Well done guys!

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 11 May 2018

Docklands Medical Centre

Very pleased

I’ve been with the practice for about 4 years. I have had a few worrying health issues the past 2 years. I was always taken seriously and the doctors made sure I was referred to tests and specialists. I have always got appointments fast enough to keep me satisfied. Sadly I’ve now moved out of the area and have had to change my practice but I would definitely rejoin this practice if back in E14.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 18 April 2017

Hurley Clinic

Excellent GP

The doctor is a fantastic doctor. He’s a pleasure to have an appointment with. He’s professional and caring. Always provides excellent advice and time in the appointment. Thanks so much for your help.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 01 May 2018

Hurley Group at Lister

Great Surgery!

Thank you to the great reception team, always helping me. I can be a hassle but the receptionist are always very polite and patient. thank use all very much.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 10 May 2017

Island Medical Centre

Appointment on the same day

This is my first ever NHS GP surgery. I have recently moved to the UK. I was not sure I wanted to join the NHS as you get a lot of people saying horrible things. But when I visited this surgery I was incredible happy with the service I received from the staff. They were extremely helpful. I saw the doctor the next day and he was amazing, really listened to me and helped me with my health related problem. Just wanted to say thank you to all the staff and doctors that made me feel very comfortable.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 04 April 2018

Kings Park Surgery 

First class service from a receptionist

The receptionist went the extra mile to get an urgent prescription from the Doctor following my wife’s hip replacement surgery. Couldn’t have been more efficient or helpful.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 04 May 2018

Liberty Bridge Road Practice

Caring Doctor and caring lady

My daughter recently went to the surgery. She has depression. The Dr she saw was really nice and took his time with her. Please thank him for me

When she came out of his room she was a bit emotional and a bit weepy. One of the staff a lady came to her and asked her if she was okay. My daughter explained that she would be okay in a while. The lady asked her if she want to sit somewhere quiet for a while and maybe have some water. My daughter said no she just wanted to come home.

The lady walked with her to the reception as she wanted to get a appointment and it was really busy. This member of staff asked my daughter to go with her and they went into another room where she made my daughters appointment and then took her to another door so she did not have to go through the busy area.

When my daughter comes home from any appointment she is weepy and emotional. This time she was just going on about how lovely the lady was. So please thank her from both of us she made a big big difference to my daughter that day. My daughter could not remember her name, she did tell her but she forgot.

I have read the bad reviews on this website and my daughter has not always had a great time but so I wanted to make sure that the good care my daughter had at Liberty Road was here as well.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 05 May 2018

New Cross Health Centre

The lead nurse was outstanding

I had a doctor and nurse appointment today. While I got frustrated with the doctor, the nurse appointment made up for my time. The lead nurse showed interest and was extremely attentive, explaining and discussing with me factors that could be associated with my health problems. They also suggested and performed further tests to help me identify the problem. I am writing this review in appreciation for their effort to make me fell taken care of and for showing empathy.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 10 November 2017

Riverside Medical Centre 

I’m really going to miss these guys!

I’m gutted that I have to find another GP and I’m only doing it because I’ve moved too far out of area.

I have never been spoken to rudely, in fact I’ve always felt that the GPs in particular have taken time to speak to me as a person.

There have been one or two occasions when I haven’t got an appointment as soon as I’d have liked but, in fairness, it wasn’t for anything urgent and I was offered a call back with the GP.

In 20 years of being diagnosed with asthma, they are also the first surgery to do a proper asthma review and give me a written asthma plan.

So yes, I’d definitely recommend them.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 10 May 2018

SMA Practice

Excellent GP

The doctor is a fantastic doctor. He’s a pleasure to have an appointment with. He’s professional and caring. Always provides excellent advice and time in the appointment. Thanks so much for your help.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 01 May 2018

Sternhall Lane Practice

Health

The staff, doctors, nurses are all brilliant:
– always friendly
– very helpful- going beyond the usual to help
– cheerful
– thorough

I would like to thank you all for helping me & my daughter and taking good care of us when we are unwell.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 19 January 2018

Urgent Care Centres

Erith Urgent Care Centre

Urgent Care on a Bank Holiday Monday

28/05/18 – Today I went to Erith and District Urgent Care for the first time. I had tried twice to go to my local hospital, but the waiting times were ludicrous and today I couldn’t stand my symptoms any more.
The staff on duty at Erith, from reception (who were all round very helpful), to triage (who were thorough and so kind), to doctor, were polite, cheery, kind, professional and empathetic.
Everyone treated me with respect, kindness and gave me time, I never felt I had to hurry as all they wanted to do was move me on or that I was taking up too much time.
The doctor was thorough with his questioning and actually touched me, can’t remember the last time a doctor actually touched me as opposed to looking at you only and then suggesting an opinion. He gave me a full explanation of my symptoms, what it was and what it was not, a prescription and sent me on my way with total faith in his service.
I was in and out in under 2hrs, there were other patients already there and they kept coming!
One very happy and satisfied patient.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 28 May 2018

Harold Wood Minor Injuries Unit

Very helpful staff

We arrived with limited time and was told that the service was now full for the walk-in service but upon telling the manager of my husband’s symptoms, she immediately went to talk to the Dr. on duty. The staff listened to us and recognised our concern before seeking the professionals’ opinion who lucky for us could see us. This really helped as my husband could start taking medication for his ailment sooner.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 16 February 2018

QMS UCC

Amazing NHS

I came to the Urgent Care Centre at Queen Mary’s with my 14 month old grandson who had been suffering with a really bad cough/cold and conjunctivitis. He was staying in the area on a short visit and had no local GP.

The whole experience was a credit to the wonderful NHS.

The reception staff were really helpful, especially when signing in on the self registration computers. Instructions from the staff on what would happen next were very clear.
The triage nurse again was very clear about her role and what she would undertake. This was all done with kindness and understanding of my grandsons condition.

Considering the number of people attending the centre the wait to see a doctor was reasonable (60/90 mins?) . Considering the number of children attending that day, you may consider having a small play area for young children.

We finally saw a doctor who was everything you want in a doctor, Attentive;, considerate;, caring, Understanding and fully professional.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 07 April 2018