Patient testimonials

The Practices

Allerton Road Practice

Reliable GP surgery

I joined here after moving to the area recently, after having being at a few bad practices from where i used to live, so I checked the reviews on here and joined. I have found this surgery very profession, I always get an appointment when needed, the reception staff are really friendly and useful.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 21 November 2016

All Saints

Great job guys keep it up

I have been coming to see the same Dr for 2yrs and he is always so kind and listens to me never rushes me out the room and the staff member who always I see always has a smile on their face and so do the others very warm welcoming GPs keep it up.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 17 November 2016

Brunswick Medical Centre

Helpful and Caring service

I can’t speak more highly of the service I have received at this surgery. I’ve been a patient here for about a year after moving from another surgery nearby where I found the service appalling. I’ve never had a problem getting an appointment. I’ve even used the online consultation which was good and convenient. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the doctors are good. Can’t fault the place. I’m quite surprised at some of the negative comments as my experience has always been good. If it wasn’t I’m sure I could speak to the manager or my GP as they all seem to be a friendly bunch.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 09 December 2016 

Docklands Medical Centre

Excellent GP and Medical

 I was a patient of this surgery for 5 years (up to Nov 2016) and would fully recommend to anyone. I have always found the doctors, nurses and receptionists to be very friendly and have never felt rushed during an appointment. The nurses and doctors take time to listen and answer all questions in detail as well as consulting you on your preferred treatments. Appointments are easy to book and they run early morning appointments (7.15am) so I never have to take time off work for an appointment.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 14 November 2016 

Hurley Clinic

Really efficient

I registered with the surgery, and had run out of some medication. I explained the situation to the lovely receptionist, and that I would probably need to see the doctor before being given a new prescription. The receptionist told me that they’d had a cancellation that day, and had me come back in an hour- I was seen so quickly, and the Dr. was really lovely. So I registered, had an appointment and had my new prescription in a little over an hour! Wonderful! Also, one of the other receptionists was dealing with a particularly aggressive lady while I was there, and the receptionist remained nothing but composed and professional the whole time

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 25 July 2016

Hurley Group at Lister

Friendly and caring

Friendly staff all round! Receptionist are lovely friendly but professional. I happened to hear another patients unacceptable rude behaviour with one of the receptionist when the only thing they were trying to do was help the patient. So they deserve more credit than they get! Drs are lovely a few locum GPs but they are relatively nice! I haven’t had any issue. Emergency call backs through out the day if needed I can’t fault them! Well done guys.

Visited in May 2016. Posted on 18 May 2016

Island Medical Centre

A very good surgery!!

I have been a patient of this surgery for a few years now and have to say that I am extremely happy with how the services are offered. Whenever I do call through over the phone or do attend in person I have been greeted by some very friendly receptionists who always seem to tend to my needs with utmost respect and professionalism. I have found that booking an appointment maybe difficult to get as and when you need with a specific doctor, but they do have regular availability and always willing to accommodate to ensure that you are seen to as soon as possible. The GP’s and Nurse’s are very good, I have had experience with other surgeries and can say the doctors here are by far, much better. They are attentive, thorough and understanding. This can be seen throughout the surgery as the positive nature and good work is present amongst all staff.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 21 November 2016

Kings Park Surgery

FANTASTIC !!

Used the clinic of numerous occasions now, and it’s services seem to get better every time. So much in fact I decided to leave a review. Shocked by the bad comments, must of just been a off day that happens everywhere from time to time. Keep up the good work

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 11 July 2016

Liberty Bridge Road Practice

Very professional and caring Doctors

I have visited this practice twice recently and was seen by two of the doctors. Both were extremely professional and caring, and treated me with dignity and respect. While appointments, like most GP’s are hard to get, the practice offers excellent early and late appointments and the use of the online system means you can often get same day appointments. The reception staff are also very polite and professional

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 13 September 2016

New Cross Health Centre

Amazing care

New Cross Health Centre is amazing. I can always get an appointment when I need one, even on the same day. The staff are kind and make sure you feel comfortable. I had to have some tests and both nurses were so lovely. One even offered to come with me and to hold my hand in one of the tests as I was so nervous. Thank you for taking the time and care you did. It meant a lot. I highly recommend this surgery.

Visited in March 2016. Posted on 04 March 2016

New Cross Walk-In Centre

Excellent service

My second time visiting and while the wait time on the first appointment was long the service was excellent. In this follow up the wait time was quick service was as per the first visit and I really like the attitude of both nurses I saw. I’m even considering changing my GP if I can to this centre but my post code is right on the edge of Greenwich and Lewisham. First class service and non pretentious attitude.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 07 November 2016

Riverside Medical Centre

Lovely Surgery -my doctor is brilliant

Really happy with the care I receive at Riverside Medical Centre and am particularly grateful to have a GP as thoughtful and attentive as my doctor. This practice is a credit to all involved and the NHS.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 04 November 2016

The Rowans Surgery

Excellent patient care from doctor

I recently developed a pain in my gland in my neck. I arranged a telephone appointment and during that consultation I explained the background to the pain and general feeling of being unwell. Dr was very thoughtful and asked me to come in for a further examination. Upon inspection Dr listened attentively and gave their diagnosis very clearly and allayed any fears I had. I was given antibiotics as it appeared to be an infection of the gland. I also had some blood tests done too which made me feel as though Dr really wanted to solve the issues and I was extremely grateful for that. In part, the antibiotics did seem to help. However the symptoms did not completely dissipate and along with those existing symptoms I developed flu like symptoms so luckily enough I managed to get another telephone appointment with Dr . They were concerned that the glands were still hurting me and arranged for me to come in. With the second consultation they again listened carefully and showed great empathy for my issues. We discussed all possibilities and along side a ultrasound being arranged, they advised that we do some more tests just to rule out other possibilities. I am so happy to have received the excellent service from Dr that I felt compelled to write this review. An outstanding doctor and a credit to their profession. I cannot thank them enough for their diligent attitude and support they have shown. Thank you Dr

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 07 November 2016

Sternhall Lane Practice

Fantastic doctors and excellent nursing/reception staff

I have recently been treated here and can’t recommend the practice enough. Everyone was very professional and understanding and responded to my needs with a great deal of care and diligence. The nursing staff and reception team were particularly responsive and supportive. I highly recommend this GP surgery.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 14 November 2016

Urgent Care Centres

Erith Urgent Care Centre

Urgent Care Centre

I have had to take my husband to the Urgent Care Centre twice in the last month. On both occasions he was treated with utmost respect & compassion by both medical professionals & receptionists. On the first occasion he was immediately sent for X ray, where again the staff could not have been more helpful or sympathetic. On the second occasion the clinic was extremely busy but we were seen by a very helpful & compassionate triage nurse within minutes of arrival. We had to wait a while to see the doctor, but although they were clearly overstretched & understaffed there was no hint of rushing the consultation. The doctor was extremely helpful. One hears so many negative comments about the NHS these days but we could not fault the service given at Erith. Thank you so much.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 03 December 2016

Harold Wood Minor Injuries Unit

Bloodtest

I attended the Polyclinic on Weds morning to have a blood test. I normally struggle with blood tests but the nurse was extremely reassuring and before I knew it the nurse had taken my blood and i was done. Such a pleasant experience and would thoroughly recommend this practice to friends and family.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 20 October 2016

QMS UCC

Urgent care centre

I had to rush my partner to the urgent care centre today when he was feeling very unwell. As we entered the reception, before registering my partner went to the doctor sitting in a room to tell them he needed urgent care as he felt very unwell. He was given immediate attention and was taken straight into a side ward which was very reassuring. Through conversation we found this was a paramedic. A big thank you for treating us today with professional and knowledgeable care, this paramedic is a credit to their team. This also includes the doctor who helped us and took the time to listen carefully and take us seriously.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 04 November 2016